get it now

a free resource for you!

download a FREE
home exercise roadmap
(a blueprint for setting up your home workout plan the right way)

Created by kiddofrom the Noun Project

Fabletics–An Honest Review

  1. Mary

    February 21st, 2017 at 8:47 am

    I was a VIP with them….. originally, I too thought goid quality. But they do not last…. and I simply cancelled. The GAP is better quality.

  2. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    February 21st, 2017 at 5:48 pm

    Well put, Mary!
    The Fabletics VIP program is definitely not my favorite, either.
    Without Kate Hudson the company would fold, in my opinion. There are just too many companies that are SO MUCH BETTER.

    Thank you for sharing!

  3. Shannon

    February 21st, 2017 at 7:43 pm

    I am SO glad I read this review. A mysterious 49.95 showed up on Amex after Xmas that I could not figure out. I asked my husband for a couple things from there and think he accidentally signed up for the VIP thing. Calling them now to figure it out. I received a bra (rubbed me raw) and a pair of capris. Loved the color of the capris and they have been a good purchase but not good enough to sign up for a membership. Kate does make all the clothes look amazing though.

  4. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    February 21st, 2017 at 10:05 pm

    The whole VIP sign up process is confusing. I bet he didn’t even realize he’d signed up for that in the process of ordering you a present.
    I’d love to know if they refund that money or try to tell you it’s a ‘credit on your account’ now…
    I read some horror stories online about people having a hard time cancelling their VIP membership. Good luck!!
    (Full disclosure-I haven’t cancelled my VIP membership yet…I wanted to be able to provide accurate info for this post so I’ve stayed in the program.)

    Thank you for reading!

    Mickie

  5. Ani

    May 31st, 2018 at 11:54 am

    The same thing happened to me. I inadvertently signed up for the VIP membership confused by the messaging and thinking it was some sort Christmas sale/offer. 5 months later I notice credit card charges to the tune of 250 dollars because my card was being charged for 49.95 each month since December. After 3 conversations with Customer Service, they refused to refund the credits. I am down 250 bucks and am stuck with that much fitness apparel now! This is absolutely ridiculous. I didnt think Kate Hudson would be a part of some scam like this. They dont even have the colours I want in my size so I have to literally spend 250 bucks on clothes I dont want/need just to use up that credit.

    Also, the dont let you redeem the credit you have in dollars. They treat each 49.95 as 1 credit. So if you buy 60 dollars worth of stuff, the take 1 credit out of that and make you pay the remaining 15 dollars, on your credit card, even though you have 250 dollars sitting in your account as credit. This is the most infuriating scam out there.

  6. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    June 1st, 2018 at 7:08 am

    Thank you for sharing! I totally understand. I hate to think they make the VIP membership confusing on purpose but it kind of feels that way.

  7. Jennifer

    June 18th, 2018 at 1:25 pm

    I have only once accidentally forgotten to SKIP at the beginning of the month, and I think it was when I had a baby and the skip days were on a weekend. Anyhow, it’s now been almost 2 years later and I still have not bought any new outfits with my credit. I learned by experience that once you have a credit sitting in your account for longer than 12 months, they convert it to gift card funds in the same amount as the charge. Allegedly, there are certain items you can’t purchase with the gift card (so… it sounds like “funds” with restrictions to me). I haven’t tried making a purchase with this gift card, but I have had issues trying to take advantage of VIP sale offers where the promo price is not showing up in my shopping cart. It is so frustrating and I am tempted to cancel just for that reason, however I am concerned I wouldn’t be able to re-sign up again to use my stupid funds…

  8. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    June 18th, 2018 at 2:50 pm

    Jennifer,
    What a nightmare! Thank you for sharing! I had no idea that the credit converts over to a gift card after 12 months. (I forget to SKIP at least every other month so I’ve accumulated quite a bit in credit.) And then there are restrictions on how you can use the gift card! Ugh! I can only imagine how frustrated you are. Maybe you can deplete all your funds by purchasing future birthday/Christmas gifts for some people so you can cancel your VIP membership without leaving any funds behind? Just an idea. I’d be worried about losing that credit forever, too. Let us all know what happens! Thanks (again) for sharing your experience. Have a great day:-) Mickie

  9. Carole Graham

    November 11th, 2018 at 8:02 am

    I want to get my daughter a gift card. She loves your products.

  10. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    November 13th, 2018 at 8:57 am

    What kind of gift card are you looking for?
    Best, Mickie

  11. Jennifer Bacon

    November 17th, 2018 at 1:43 am

    The whole “VIP” club is nothing short of ripping off the consumer. I too signed up for VIP membership thinking the discount was amazing. Then I had this charge of 49.95 on my account. I called and had my account refunded within 48hours. Although, I found this so called VIP membership a fraud and a way to rip off unsuspecting consumers. I told the representative that I hoped Ms. Hudson was unaware of her product line technically ripping off consumers in plain sight.
    Truly a shame because the quality of Fabletics clothing is great.
    Read the fine print or you will have a monthly charge. This monthly charge may be difficult to have reversed.

  12. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    November 17th, 2018 at 8:37 am

    Well said, Jennifer! I’ve had the same thoughts about Ms. Hudson. The VIP membership feels shady to me but you can make it work if you read all the fine print and set a reminder to skip that monthly charge. All they’d have to do to fix this is send an email reminder on the 1st and 3rd reminding customers to SKIP or go shop. It’s all too obvious why they don’t do that, though. Thank you for your feedback! Best, Mickie

  13. Heather Ceana Craig

    December 16th, 2018 at 2:11 am

    As far as I’m concerned, these people are thieves. I tried to opt-out of the VIP program, as soon as I saw they were taking 50€ a month out of my account. I was told I couldn’t. I had to go in every month to pause something. I did that for a year, then the reminder email came on the 25th. I went in to pause, it said it is paused. I wrote them to take me out of their program. They stole another 50€ from me this month! 1 out of 4 credits was used over that year, whereas I bought 2 outfits. A separate pair of pants was bought that were ugly. I returned them. They gave me an in-store credit. I’m a single mom of three children. I cannot be doing this crap. PayPal refuses to refund my money, even though in Germany (where I have lived for 18 years), I have the legal right to have my money returned, and they have to prove I owe them that money to get it from me.

    People: DO NOT TRUST FABLETICS. This is legalized theft!!

  14. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    December 17th, 2018 at 8:07 am

    Wow, Heather! Thank you for sharing your experience. Unfortunately, I hear more and more from people who feel the same way you do about the Fabletics VIP program. It would be so easy to fix the way they operate so that no one ever feels scammed. I don’t understand why they don’t create a more transparent program AND make it easy to opt out of the VIP membership. Thanks, again, for taking the time to share this. Best, Mickie

  15. Linda M Long

    February 7th, 2019 at 10:20 am

    The leggings seem to run small.

  16. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    February 7th, 2019 at 10:42 am

    Hi Linda!
    I’ve heard that from a lot of other women (that the leggings run small). I’ve always had an issue with the crotch being too long and the material feels really thick (which is good sometimes but not always). I like that they have a big size range for their clothes but it’s been my experience that finding the right size is tricky. Sounds like you agree! Thanks for taking the time to tell about your experience! Best, Mickie

  17. K Malle

    February 15th, 2019 at 9:49 pm

    Y’all…This is such a simple process. You just have to READ how the program works. There are a lot of subscriptions like this. Sign up, skip at the beginning of each month if you don’t want to make a purchase. Simple. I have been an athlete for 30 + years. So far these products have exceeded expectations for the price. No problem with sizing but again you need to read the size chart and yes it may take an exchange at first like all online shopping. Relax, get your high quality, well priced gear and enjoy! Just remember to skip 1st-5th if you want. Totally simple.

  18. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    February 21st, 2019 at 8:34 am

    Thank you for your feedback! I actually agree with you. I do think it’s up to the consumer to investigate the details of any program before they sign up. But I do think Fabletics would take their company from B+ to A+ overnight by reminding subscribers to skip a month. I belong to 5 workout clothes subscription programs and Fabletics is the only company that doesn’t email me and remind me what I’m required to do every single month to avoid extra charges. When you do a Google search of customer reviews on Fabletics it’s hard not to notice all the negative feedback from people regarding the monthly skipping and the cancellation policies. I’m actually shocked Fabletics hasn’t addressed these issues because they could use the opportunity to their advantage and win back a bunch of customers.

  19. Pamela Hood

    June 2nd, 2019 at 2:15 pm

    I currently have 5 credits with Fabletics for a long time now. I went through a bad period in my life where I forgot to skip the month. That’s on me. When I go to use the credits it’s just a rip-off!! They make you pay the ‘regular’ price per item, around $70. So, in order for me to use each credit you have to spend an additional $30. So, to use all of my credits I would have to spend an additional $150. I haven’t used my credits yet because I am furious that I am being forced to spend these additional funds. I feel duped and I don’t know what to do about it. This example is for purchase price of leggings.

  20. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    June 3rd, 2019 at 9:56 am

    Hi Pamela, it’s a little disheartening that Fabletics just can’t seem to get their stuff together. I really wish they’d spend some money on trying to fix their problems instead of spending all their money on advertising to expand their number of unhappy customers. My fingers are crossed that they figure it out. Thanks for sharing your experiences. Your feedback helps other women who’re trying to figure out whether they want to sign up for the VIP Membership or not. Send me an update if you find a good solution for spending your credits. Have you tried to reach out to customer service yet? Thanks again for sharing, Mickie

  21. Korrtina

    July 17th, 2019 at 5:13 pm

    I had the exact same thing happen. I could only use one credit per order AND you can’t use your credit with a coupon!! To use 5 credits I had to do several orders and pay a additional out of pocket! I will never understand why you can’t use coupons with the credits! I canceled immediately after that and still got charged the next month! One of the worst experiences I’ve had with a clothing subscription!!

  22. Julie

    July 6th, 2019 at 9:25 am

    I’ve been a VIP for a few years, and I’ve forgotten to “skip” a few times. Guess what everyone got for Christmas? Fabletics! Mom, nieces, daughters! Spent the $250 I had on credit and I’m still a member. It’s hard to quit, but I’m back to $100 credit and guess what everyone’s getting for Christmas this year?? Fabletics! Ha ha. They did have nice fleece vests and jackets and backpacks at that time of year, so the presents weren’t all workout wear. Actually, everyone loved it.

  23. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    July 6th, 2019 at 9:53 am

    What a great way to handle the balance on your VIP account! I love your attitude! I’m still a member and have several hundred dollars in credit on my account. It always makes me mad when I realize I forgot to skip the month but now instead of getting mad I’m gonna remember how you handle it. Thanks so much for sharing this, Julie! All my relatives are getting Fabletics this Christmas! Lol!

  24. leonard

    December 9th, 2019 at 2:42 pm

    I got the VIP Membership only to buy some gifts. The VIP Membership requires you to ‘skip’ a charge every month if you do not want to partake of their services. If you miss the ‘skip,’ they do you the favor of charging you and adding that balance to your Fabletics credits. They are counting on you to not skip and then eventually spend those credits so that you feel as if you are not losing out. That is like how theme parks used to make patrons buy Theme Park Dollars that could only be spent in those parks. It is an absolute scam. This is no different than the company that used to run those Girls Gone Wild videos. They were sued for basically the same thing. In Fabletics’ case, at least they gave half of my money back, but I am still stuck with having to buy products that my giftees only considered ‘average’ at best.

  25. 1StrgSthrnGrl

    December 9th, 2019 at 9:20 pm

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Fabletics. It’ll help other people trying to decide if they should sign up for the VIP membership! Best, Mickie

leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

PRIVACY POLICY

 SITE TERMS 

ONE STRONG SOUTHERN GIRL LLC  - COPYRIGHT 2019 ©

content made with ❤ in TN

x

Get your free home
exercise roadmap